Events 2022

1.tischbein-eingang_140x110cm.jpg

2-3 July 2022

Goethe on the Gotthard

Inauguration of the country's first permanent exhibition on Goethe's Swiss travels

 

The opening event will take place on the occasion of the 225th anniversary of Goethe's third journey over the Gotthard, which began in Stäfa. The festivities are therefore being celebrated jointly by Sasso San Gottardo, the municipality of Stäfa and the local reading society. An exclusive two-day journey will follow Goethe's footsteps from Lake Zurich via Andermatt to Sasso San Gottardo.

 

Further information is available here:

www.lesegesellschaft.ch/goetheinstaefa
 

CommanderPoli.jpg

9-30 July 2022

ASCLEPIOS II

The simulation of a lunar mission in Sasso San Gottardo. An interna-tional project of EPFL Lausanne for future astronauts.

 

In a sealed-off cavern at Sasso San Gottardo, six astronauts simulate a stay in a lunar base. A cavern that is also accessible to our visitors becomes the Ground Control Centre. An exciting project, as Goethe already wanted to write a novel about outer space. He would have enjoyed ASCLEPIOS!

 

 

 

 

 

Foto: By Jamani Caillet - EPFL's (Swiss Institute of Technology) Mediacom com-munication agency.

Screenshot 2021-10-03 at 16.50.26.png

19-21 August 2022

Henri Guisan, the Swiss General in the Second World War

Official inauguration of our Guisan exhibition

For three days we celebrate the inau-guration of our permanent exhibition on General Guisan - his time, his decisions, his person. Special guided tours and lectures will be offered, and exhibitions of historical and current army material are planned for the outside area. In addition, there will be performances with horses from the Swiss "Train" Society. Other ex-citing program items are in preparation.

 

The detailed schedule will follow. 

IMG_7398.jpeg

11 September 2022

Celebrating 10 years of Sasso San Gottardo!

Christa Rigozzi hosts our anniversary celebration and welcomes interesting talk guests. We will inaugurate another Swiss-wide novelty. What it is remains top secret for the time being! The secret will be revealed at the 10-year Sasso cele-bration.

 

The detailed programme of the anni-versary celebration will follow.

YOUR EVENT

We regularly host special public events. Experiences that are only possible in the Sasso San Gottardo, deep inside the Gotthard!!

You can also rent us for private purposes:

 

•       Photo shootings, product photography
 

•       Film shooting
 

•       Weddings (licensed for civil weddings)
 

Private banquet and private functions
 

DSCF9634-2.jpg

Impressions of Events

Events 2022

1.tischbein-eingang_140x110cm.jpg

2.-3. Juli 2022

Einweihung der landesweit ersten Dauerausstellung über

Goethe am Gotthard-
Höhepunkte seiner Reisen durch die Schweiz

Die Vernissage findet anlässlich des 225 Jahr Jubiläums von Goethes dritter Gotthardreise statt, die damals in Stäfa begonnen hatte. Die Festivitäten begehen deshalb Sasso San Gottardo, die Gemeinde Stäfa und die dortige Lesegesellschaft gemeinsam. Eine exklusive Reise führt in zwei Tagen auf Goethes Spuren vom Zürichsee über Andermatt zum Sasso San Gottardo.

 

Infos gibt es hier:

www.lesegesellschaft.ch/goetheinstaefa/

CommanderPoli.jpg

9.-30. Juli 2022

ASCLEPIOS II

Die Simulation einer Mondmission im Sasso San Gottardo. Ein inter-nationales Projekt der EPFL Lau-sanne für angehende Astronaut-Innen.

In einer abgeschotteten Kaverne von Sasso San Gottardo simulieren sechs AstronautInnen den Aufenthalt in einer Mondbasis. Eine auch für unsere Besucher zugängliche Kaverne wird zum Ground Control Center. Ein spannendes Projekt, wollte doch schon Goethe einen Roman über das Weltall schreiben. Er hätte an ASCLEPIOS seine Freude gehabt!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Foto: By Jamani Caillet - EPFL's (Swiss Institute of Technology) Mediacom com-munication agency.

Screenshot 2021-10-03 at 16.50.26.png

19.-21. August 2022

Henri Guisan, der Schweizer General im zweiten Weltkrieg

Offizielle Einweihung unserer Guisan-Ausstellung

Drei Tage lang feiern wir die Einweihung unserer Dauerausstellung über General Guisan – seine Zeit, seine Entscheidun-gen, seiner Person. Es werden Sonder-führungen und Vorträge angeboten und im Aussengelände sind Ausstellungen mit historischem und aktuellem Armee-material geplant. Dazu kommen Darbie-tungen mit Pferden der Schweizerischen Traingesellschaft. Weitere spannende Programmpunkte sind in Vorbereitung.

Das Detailprogramm folgt.

IMG_7398.jpeg

11. September 2022

Wir feiern 10 Jahre Sasso San Gottardo!

Christa Rigozzi moderiert unsere Jubi-läumsfeier und empfängt interessante Talk-Gäste. Wir weihen dabei eine wei-tere schweizweite Neuigkeit ein. Um was es sich dabei handelt bleibt vorerst Top Secret! Das Geheimnis wird anlässlich der 10-Jahre-Sasso-Feier gelüftet.

 

Das Detailprogramm der Jubiläumsfeier folgt.

IHR EVENT

Bei uns finden regelmässig öffentliche Sonder-Veranstaltungen statt. Erlebnisse wie sie nur im Sasso San Gottardo, tief im Innern des Gotthards, möglich sind!

Sie können uns auch für private Zwecke mieten:

  • Foto-Shootings, Produktfotografie
     

  • Filmaufnahmen
     

  • Hochzeit (Bewilligung für Zivilhochzeiten vorhanden)
     

  • Private Bankette und Veranstaltungen
     

DSCF9634-2.jpg

Impressionen Events